top of page

Warm Brown Fall Makeup Tutorial

Just like a majority of people around the world fall is one of my favourite seasons. Even though Singapore does not experience seasons I can feel closer to fall by creating a makeup look inspired by it.

Warm brown colours are very common to find in a makeup collection so I will be using products in those colours to create this fall makeup look.

This is an easy tutorial suitable for beginners and for those who have a limited amount of makeup in their collection.

Base

To start off I will be priming my face with the Benefit Cosmetics Professional primer, following up with the It Cosmetics CC Cream to achieve a medium coverage complexion. For concealer I like to use Urban Decay's Naked concealer due to it's long-lasting and high coverage features. In order to add more warm brown hues use bronzer on the cheeks and then layer a gold based highlighter above the contour.

Eyes

I start by priming my eyes with the Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer in order to make eyeshadow last for a long period of time. For shadow I will be using the Modern Renaissance palette. Start by applying the shade "Realgar" in the outer corner of your eye. Then, apply the shade "Cyprus Umber" deeper within the outer corner to add definition. Apply "Red Ochre" to the lid to complete the eye look.

Lips

For a warm brown hue, I will be using the Too Faced Melted Chocolate lipstick in shade Honey. This shade will match the eyes and help pull the whole look together.

What do you think about this fall look? Would you give it a try? Let me know.

bottom of page